

Capswood, Oxford Road, Denham, Bucks UB9 4LH

**Telephone:** 01895 837200

Website: www.southbucks.gov.uk

#### **DEMOCRATIC AND ELECTORAL SERVICES**

Dealt with by: Democratic Services Switchboard: 01895 837200

My Ref: e-mail: democraticservices@southbucks.gov.uk

Date: 27 June 2017 Direct Line: 01895 837225/837224

**Dear Councillor** 

# AUDIT COMMITTEE (SBDC) SUPPLEMENTARY AGENDA NO 1

The next meeting of the Audit Committee (SBDC) will be held as follows:

DATE: WEDNESDAY, 5TH JULY, 2017

TIME: **6.00 PM** 

VENUE: ROOM 6, CAPSWOOD, OXFORD ROAD, DENHAM

Only apologies for absence received prior to the meeting will be recorded.

Yours faithfully

Jim Burness

#### **Director of Resources**

To: The Audit Committee (SBDC)

Mr D Smith

Mr Anthony

Mr Griffin

Miss Hazell

Mr Hollis

Mr Sangster

#### **Audio/Visual Recording of Meetings**

Please note: This meeting might be filmed, photographed, audio-recorded or reported by a party other than South Bucks District Council for subsequent broadcast or publication.

If you intend to film, photograph or audio record the proceedings or if you have any questions please contact the Democratic Services Officer (members of the press please contact the Communications Officer).



## **Declarations of Interest**

Any Member attending the meeting is reminded of the requirement to declare if he/she has a personal interest in any item of business, as defined in the Code of Conduct. If that interest is a prejudicial interest as defined in the Code the Member should also withdraw from the meeting.

## **SUPPLEMENTARY AGENDA NO 1**

(Pages)

### 1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 16 March and **23 May 2017**.

(5 - 6)

The next meeting is due to take place on Thursday, 28 September 2017



## **AUDIT COMMITTEE (SBDC)**

# Meeting - 23 May 2017

Present: Mr D Smith, Mr Hollis, Mr Sangster, Mr Anthony, Miss Hazell and

Mr Griffin

## 1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

It was proposed by Councillor Hazell, seconded by Councillor Sangster and

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Smith be elected Chairman of the Committee for 2017/18.

### 2. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

It was proposed by Councillor Hazell, seconded by Councillor Sangster and

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Anthony be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for 2017/18.

The meeting terminated at 6.47 pm

This page is intentionally left blank